Our Structure

Our Council

The Council is made up of thirty-six members:
  • 20 appointed by Trustees
  • 8 appointed by the Department of Education through public advertisement
  • 4 teacher representatives
  • 4 parent representatives from Boards of Governors.

Council oversees and authorises the strategic and operational policies and procedures of CCMS. They also take an overview of the work undertaken by the other subcommittees.

A full list of Council Members can be found here and Minutes are available here.


CCMS operates the following sub-committees:

  • Audit & Risk Assurance Committee
  • Education Provision Committee
  • Education Curricular Committee
  • Finance & Personnel Committee

Five Diocesan Education Committees (DECs) also feed into the work of the Council.

Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership team is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the organisation and ensuring the aims and objectives of the Business Plan are achieved. The Senior Leadership Team comprises:

  • Chief Executive – Eve Bremner
  • Director of Planning and School Provision – Majella Corrigan
  • Director of Workforce Planning and Governance – Eugene O’Neill
  • Director of Education – Michael Keenan

Our full staff team can be viewed here.


We have three Directorates:

  1. Planning & School Provision - which has responsibility for Area Planning and Building & Development Teams
  2. Workforce Planning & Governance - which has responsibility for finance, HR, governance and Recruitment
  3. Education - which includes our Educational Adviser teams and Localities Administrative Support

Multi-Disciplinary Support

Support to schools often requires a multi-disciplinary approach so CCMS has three Locality teams with Officers from each Directorate. These teams work collectively to provide support to schools in the localities below, as well as the five dioceses. These Teams are a primary contact point for schools, but staff work flexibly across areas according to demand and need. Our full staff team can be viewed here.

Locality 1: Fermanagh and Omagh, Mid Ulster, Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon
Locality 2: Derry & Strabane, Causeway Coast & Glens, Mid & East Antrim, Antrim & Newtownabbey
Locality 3: Newry, Mourne & Down, Lisburn and Castlereagh, Belfast

No events found
The staff in St. Mary's Star of the Sea Primary School, Belfast are committed to inclusion and for every child to flourish in their learning environment.
St. Mary's on the Hill PS Staff have been awarded the Autism NI Impact Award.
I'm Isabel and I work for the humanitarian organisation Concern Worldwide, helping students like yours become Concern Ambassadors for your community.
CCMS Lisburn, Third Floor, Linen Hill House, 23 Linenhall Street, Lisburn, BT28 1FJ
028 9201 3014
© 2024 Council For Catholic Maintained Schools