Council Members

There are 36 Council members who oversee and authorise the strategic and operational policies and practices of CCMS.

Council members are appointed for the duration of each Council period for four years. Membership to the Council is by appointment and recommendation.

There are four categories of Council members

  • Trustee representatives - Members are recommended by the Northern Bishops.
  • Department of Education representatives - Membership is advertised through the press for these positions.
  • Parents representatives - Members are drawn from local community on a voluntary basis.
  • Teachers representatives - Members are drawn from teaching community on a voluntary basis.

Council members receive payment for travelling and incurred costs only. A full list of current can be found below:

Trustee Representatives

Very Reverend Lawrence Boyle PP VF
Mrs. Patricia Carville OBE
Father John Chester PP
Dr. Bob Cummings
Very Reverend Dean Kevin Donaghy PP VG
Reverend Paul Farren
Reverend Dr. Paul Fleming
Reverend Gerard Fox
Dame Geraldine Keegan DBE
Mr. Pat McCartan, CBE
Mr. Tony McCusker
Reverend Donal McKeown DD
Mrs. Deirdre McNally
Mrs. Catherine O Neill
Right Reverend Monsignor Peter O Reilly PP VG
Most Reverend Michael Router DD
Mrs. Diane Russell
Mrs. Anne Scott
Mrs. Martha Smyth
Sister Eithne Woulfe
Department of Education Representatives
Mr. John Allen
Mr. James Beatty
Dr. Patricia Corrigan
Mr. Hugh Cox
Dr. Ana Kerr
Dr. Mary McIlvor
Mrs. Maxine Murphy-Higgins
Ms. Nuala Toman
Parent Representatives
Ms. Ciara Faloona
Ms. Ciara Farry
Ms. Wendy Gibbons
Dr. Justin Quinn
Teacher Representatives
Mr. Justin McCormick
Mr. Eamonn McDowell
Mr. Brian McGale
Ms. Therez McGuigan

No events found
One of CCMS’s primary duties is to promote and coordinate area planning and, since its establishment in 1989, CCMS and Catholic Trustees have worked closely with other education bodies to deliver a range of school reorganisation projects.
To celebrate ‘Catholic Schools Week’ one of the P5 classes in St Patrick’s Primary School, Newry lead a beautiful assembly on grandparents and service in the community.
St Brigid’s Primary School, Downpatrick was awarded the ‘Spirit of Catholic Education Award 2024’ for the second time on Wednesday 24th January in St Mary’s University College, Belfast.
CCMS Lisburn, Third Floor, Linen Hill House, 23 Linenhall Street, Lisburn, BT28 1FJ
028 9201 3014
© 2024 Council For Catholic Maintained Schools